Executive Webinars

The Executive Webinars series is a part of our for Executive and Indie Beauty Level memberships.  Executive Webinars are presented by ANHC Advisors and guest speakers discussing elements needed to launch, build, maintain and grow a beauty business.  Each webinar includes a live Q&A session where attendees can ask questions directly to the presenters.  Executive and Indie Beauty Level members have continuous access to ANHC Advisors via our private Facebook groups, email, and text. 

Registration for non-members is $25 per webinar.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, January 8, 2021
8:00pm ET | 7:00pm CT | 6:00pm MT | 5:00pm PT (North America)

Selecting Business Entity (LLCs and Corporations): What are the differences?

Learn how to select your business entity. Do you need to change your current business entity? Do you need to start a new business under a different? The business structure you choose influences everything from day-to-day operations, to taxes, to how much of your personal assets are at risk. ANHC Executive and Indie Beauty members will earn how to choose a business structure that gives you the right balance of legal protections and benefits.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, January 28, 2021
3:30pm ET | 2:30pm CT | 1:30pm MT | 12:30pm PT (North America)

Should I be filing my taxes as an S-Corp?

Learn about S corporations, both their advantages and disadvantages, including asset protection, taxation, payments, ease of conversion, qualification requirements and more.

 

ANHC Pro Advisor

Shawn K. Tollerson
Former C-Suite Exec turned Entrepreneur | Beauty Brand Enthusiast l Marketing Expert l Business Coaching

Friday, February 5, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Stop! Don’t post your product or service until you understand the BASICS of Marketing

Every business needs to successfully market their products and services. Marketing is a critical tool for establishing awareness, attracting new customers and building lasting relationships. When done effectively, marketing can help you increase sales and establish your competitive advantage.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Latoicha Andino-Aquino
Intellectual Property Attorney specializing in trademarks, copyrights, advertising and licensing issues.

Saturday, February 20, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Legal Agreements: Protect Your Brand & Eliminate Confusion Among Partners

Learn how can avoid failure and unnecessary loss with well thought out agreements.  A partnership agreement is the legal document that dictates the way a business is run and details the relationship between each partner.  Agreements for investors determine their return on investment, stake in your business, and the purpose of the investment.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, March 12, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Budgeting and Bookkeeping: The Two “B’s” that Matter in Business

Setting a budget is key to having a successful business. It’s helps you to stay on track financially throughout the year. Working with a bookkeeper who’s an expert in your industry can make creating your small business budget even easier. A bookkeeper can improve your financial systems and help you with the management of expenses and cash flow.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Shawn K. Tollerson
Former C-Suite Exec turned Entrepreneur | Beauty Brand Enthusiast l Marketing Expert l Business Coaching

Friday, April 9, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Your Brand Story

A brand story is a cohesive narrative that encompasses the facts and feelings that are created by your brand. Unlike traditional advertising, which is about showing and telling about your brand, a story must inspire an emotional reaction.  You can have a brand story for your overall business as well as for products and services provided by your business.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Angela Deloach Ellington
Beauty Brand CEO | Scientist | Inventor | Consumer Products Expert

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Saturday, April 24, 2021
5:00pm ET | 4:00pm CT | 3:00pm MT | 2:00pm PT

Selecting Ingredients

Learn about what considerations go into selecting the ingredients for your products.  What is claims do you want to be able to make and how do you want the product to perform? Is the difference between claims and performance?

ANHC Pro Advisor

Angela Deloach Ellington
Beauty Brand CEO | Scientist | Inventor | Consumer Products Expert

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Friday, May 14, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Claims: Your choice of words have consequences

Claims are usually considered as the most powerful tool for marketing cosmetic products. Claims allow you to differentiate your product from other brands. However, you can't claim anything you want. There are consequences.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Angela Deloach Ellington
Beauty Brand CEO | Scientist | Inventor | Consumer Products Expert

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, May 27, 2021
5:00pm ET | 4:00pm CT | 3:00pm MT | 2:00pm PT

Selecting Benchmarks for Your Products

Learn how to select a benchmark for your product. A benchmark is an existing product that has many of the same characteristics that you want in your product. It doesn’t have to be exactly what you are trying to create, but it should provide an idea of what you want.  However, when selecting your benchmark there are many things to consider.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Latoicha Andino-Aquino
Intellectual Property Attorney specializing in trademarks, copyrights, advertising and licensing issues.

Saturday, June 5, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Don’t let anyone steal your idea! Keys to protecting your product or service.

Learn about protecting your intellectual property. Your company's intellectual property (patents, trade secrets or company practices) may be more valuable than your physical assets.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, July 9, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

CFO vs Bookkeeper vs Accountant: What Do You Need?

Learn the differences between Bookkeepers, Accountants, Controllers, and CFOs. While each of them play a very important role in the financial management of a business, the actual responsibility of each role varies quite a bit from title to title.  Your needs depend on your goals, your resources and your existing team.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, August 6, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Employees vs. Contractors

Learn how to distinguish between employees and independent contractors—and what can happen if you don’t.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Thursday, August 26, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Inventory = Cash: Tracking Your Inventory (Software and Bookkeeping)

Learn about effective software and bookkeeping for inventory management.  Software and bookkeeping help determine demand, reduce overstocking, and prevent under-stocking and give companies a competitive advantage.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Margaret Haven, Cosmetics Manufacturing Consultant
CEO & Founder of Haven Research Center

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, September 2, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Improving and scaling up your home production.

Scaling up your production does not take as 10's of thousands of dollars.  With some simple equipment and processes you can scale up your production without increasing production time.  

ANHC Pro Advisor

Margaret Haven, Cosmetics Manufacturing Consultant
CEO & Founder of Haven Research Center

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, September 9, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

The Truth About Your Products

Is your product everything your say it is.  In order to properly market and label your product you must know and document the facts.  Your label must meet FDA guidelines.  Margaret Haven will help you understand and communicate the facts for accurate labeling and better marketing.

  • Theoretical Yield vs. Actual Yield
  • Ingredients as needed for label
  • Warnings
  • Benefits
  • Directions

 

ANHC Pro Advisor

Margaret Haven, Cosmetics Manufacturing Consultant
CEO & Founder of Haven Research Center

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, September 16, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Bill of Materials (BOM)

Your Bill of Materials documents everything you need and your team needs to make your product including raw ingredients, containers, tops, packaging, labeling, and even labor.  Margaret Haven will walk you through the document and teach you how to use and adjust it to meet your needs.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Margaret Haven, Cosmetics Manufacturing Consultant
CEO & Founder of Haven Research Center

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, September 30, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Quality Control & Quality Assurance

Your brand is in danger of being recalled, rejected, or shut down if you are not properly checking and documenting what you put into your products and what you put out to your customers

Join us for a lesson in Good Manufacturing Practices presented by Margaret Haven. It just may save your brand.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Shawn K. Tollerson
Former C-Suite Exec turned Entrepreneur | Beauty Brand Enthusiast l Marketing Expert l Business Coaching

Friday, October 22, 2021
11:30am ET | 10:30am CT | 9:30am MT | 8:30am PT (North America)

What is a Marketing Strategy & Why do I need it?

ANHC Pro Advisor

Shawn K. Tollerson
Former C-Suite Exec turned Entrepreneur | Beauty Brand Enthusiast l Marketing Expert l Business Coaching

Friday, December 17, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Marketing ROI: Is My Marketing Plan working?